Do What You Do 


Beautiful. So I took a picture. Sent it back home.

Got a reply from the parents: Stay home, don’t go far places alone, and stay away from the desert.

What desert?

And then it occurred to me: Desert as in deserted.

“Don’t be alone”, they warned me. There was only one option I had left: To be discrete. And I pay for my discretion. For if I ever fall into trouble, there is only going to be me to fix and handle it. And you know how life goes on: “What you think about, comes about.” True enough, or maybe karma, I go on my way doing what I do, and trouble says “HELLOOOOOO!” with big fat capital letters.

But as it also is, I’m alright. Always.

Leave a Reply

