Everlasting

و كلما كان هدفك سعياً وراء ما لا تراه عيناك و يراه قلبك، تفتحت لك أبواب السماء، وكنت ملاكاً طاهرا يسعى حول صفاء القلب و نقاء الروح. فكيف علم قلبك بما لم تراه عيناك؟ بل كيف تفتحت أبواب السماء لطفاً لسموك؟ اما علمنا من قبل كيف كان الجسد و القلب و الروح على طريقٍ مستقيم واحد، فكيف نصب القلب على العقل و تحولت المشاعر الى  مرض هالك يحتاج الى معرفة داءه و دواءه، فهل أقبلت علي اليوم لتعلمني ان السماء الزرقاء صافية و أن القمر اليوم كاملاً. كاملاً، كان اليوم القمر، مضيئاً هو، سعيداً ًًبعيداً عن ضوضائنا نحن البشر، فاليوم نعيش لنخلد، و الخلود بدا بعيداً عن كل ما بنينا عليه. أراك قمراً، اراك خالداً، اراك غافلا ًعما كان يدور بيننا تحت ضوء قمراً كاملاً. تسعى نحو الخلود وأسعى نحوك لأخلد، بدوت قمراً بعيداً مضيئاً، رأيتك خالداً كاملا   الاهياً. رأيتك و لم ترني في سمائك، تحت جناحك، أراني عالية الآن ، وأخيراً أراك كما أنت، خُلدت ندباً على روحي وكياني

And every time it was your aim to follow what your eyes could not see but your heart could, the doors of heavens opened up for you, and you were a wholesome angel, seeking the purity of the heart and lucidity of the soul, for how did your heart know about what your eyes could not see? And how did the doors of heaven open up for your gracefulness? Have we not known before how the body, the heart, and the soul were all on one united road, for how did the heart deceive the mind, and the feelings turn into an illness needing to know the cause and the cure. Did you turn to me today to teach me that the blue sky is pure and that today the moon is full, full was the moon today, enlightening it was, happy, far away from the noise of us humans, for today we live to immortalize, and mortality seems so far away from everything we were built upon. I see you a moon, I see you eternal, and I see you ignorant of all what went between us under a light of a full moon. You seek mortality, and I seek you to immortalize, a full moon, I saw you everlasting, whole, divine, I saw you, yet you did not see me, in your sky, under your wing, I see me high now, and finally I see you as you are, immortalized you’ve became, a perpetual scar on my soul and existence.

Leave a Reply

